She Left Her Cocoon and ..

Hey loves,

Its been some time eh? I’ve been pretty busy managing both work and studies that I hardly have the urge to pen down my thoughts anywhere, besides Twitter. πŸ˜‰ Follow me to get in touch with my ongoing craps! πŸ˜€ Because there’s just too much to say and twitting isn’t sufficient, let me bring you to my thoughts of the day..

After hiding in my cocoon for nearly a year, I’ve evolved into a beautiful butterfly, flying among the flowers, sipping sweet nectar, realizing that not all flowers are freshly blooming as they may seem from a distance. See, my imagination is taking me a little too far.. :p Oh well, its not a bad thing ey.. Sometimes it’s good to let your mind wander.. Haha.

So yeah, I’ve been single for 10 months now, laying low without allowing anyone, except my close friends to invade my territory. In these months, I learned to guard my heart, I learned to evaluate my actions, both right and wrong without anyone pressuring me and change where its necessary, I learned to make decisions on my own, I learned the beauty of being single, I learned to be myself and most importantly, I learned to live WITHOUT a man. And it wasn’t that bad after all. I’m proud to say that I’ve learned the true meaning of independence and I’ve build my own foundation to lead my life. I realize who I am, not absolutely but significantly. πŸ™‚

And finally, when I decide to leave my cocoon, I let myself fly among the flowers, I realize that I could precisely separate the fresh flowers from the not-so-fresh ones! The moment a guy approaches me, through a short conversation, I could certainly predict his intentions. No, I’m not a psychic, neither am I jumping to conclusions, but somethings are just pretty obvious, you don’t have to be a psychic to tell. When a guy says, “What kind of things have you done with your ex?’, “How hot are you?”, “If we’re both in a silent place alone, what would you do me?” and if you play along the lines, he’ll assume that you’re interested to jump on bed with him. And there are also the sweethearts, all they want is to get to know you, they ask you all sorts of questions but they don’t hint anything personal. I love the latter, of course. It’ll definitely makes things pretty comfortable between us.

To be fair, I usually give a benefit of doubt but when I can no longer tolerate, I ignore, completely ignore. And if this person still bugs me, I suppose he’ll see the worst side of me.

Dear boy, guy, man, …

It is evidently not sexy to see a woman as a sex machine. She’s precious as a gem. She have got a heart. She’s a God sent gift on planet earth. Don’t treat her like trash. Its a huge turn off to ask her the type of questions mentioned above. You ‘probably’ meant it at your best interest but any girls, well, most girls will take it the way I did. Yes, please call me ancient if that makes you happy, but I’m a woman with dignity and pride, there’s no way I’m giving myself to anyone whom don’t deserve it. Get it? So pleassseee.. Don’t give me a reason to show my violence. :p

Signing off. πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “She Left Her Cocoon and ..

  1. hey
    Lovely post and agree with wat u said. There are many more intelligent things to speak beyond sex.
    Cheers
    Vishal

  2. Ujwal Hegde says:

    May god bless u…

Leave a Reply

