Why Law?

The head is spinning. The eyes is straining. The body is aching. Would you agree with me if I tell you that assignments are killing? :p

Sometimes, I really wonder, what on earth was I thinking when I took up law? Did I take it up out of passion, or did I do it to fulfill my dad’s dream or was to prove them who said I was not capable of doing it wrong? Yes, I’m a reader but I can’t read textbooks consisting 1000 pages on facts! :/

Just a brief introduction, I’ve completed my first degree in B.A. Mass Communications majoring in Marketing Communication. I’m yet to officially graduate as my former dumb ass college decided to delay the convocation this year but yeah, I’m sorta done! And without giving myself a break, I took up law as a second degree almost immediately. I was afraid that I’ll lose the umpphh of studying if I procrastinate any longer.

But today, I’m thinking, was it a hasty decision after all?

I had too much confidence in myself that I’ll be able to manage it all.. Both work and studies and the same time but of course I was ABSOLUTELY wrong! After barely two months, I decided to give up with work and concentrate on my studies wholly.But what does this proves? I rather sacrifice my career in a multinational company for a LLB in hand?

Honestly, I have no castles build in the air for my future.. I’m just living life with the flow and gathering strength each and every day to get through any challenges that gets in my way. I’ve always wanted to stay away from everyone in my very own space and completing my final year in UK will definitely turn the wishes to reality!

I suppose there’s no point to find out the reasons of me taking up law because as much as I know about myself, the passion is within me. I’m the type who always wanna know it all and what else would be better to have the law at your fingertips over the years? πŸ˜‰

Determination is the key to success. No point looking back and reminiscing the decision taken, just gotta be determined to complete another challenge in life. πŸ™‚ LLB, here I come!

Back to assignment ey.. πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

