Isolated.

The title itself explains my feelings at this very moment. I feel isolated.

For once, I haven’t got a clue to what’s important.. To get my dignity stepped on or to keep a step back from people? I’ve realized too many instances of my surroundings bitching behind my back. I wish I could bark to their faces and tell them to do it secretly but if they’re really doing it to offend me, they can always say it directly to my face.

I literally lose my patience today and I couldn’t help from being vomiting my heart out. Enough of pointing those fingers at me, you’re not perfect either. I honestly do NOT understand the logic of the hierarchy system. If one is rich, famous or merely holding a higher position at a workplace, get your head straight and treat others just the way you want to be treated. You have no rights to intimidate them just because you feel that your bank balance worth more than theirs!

Due to the issues that got obvious to my eyes, I chose to keep a step back from these people. What’s the point being close when there’s no sincerity?

I was a stage of life when I gave great importance to feel belonged in a particular place or environment, even if that meant lowering myself to the ground. But I’ve grown ever since. I’ve opened my eyes to many things in life and most important of all, I’ve realized my self-worth. I value myself more than anything else in this world and no, I don’t see the point to bowing down against criticism just to be a part of a society. I’ve turned into a woman with principles and my core principle in life is to preserve my dignity.

I fell in the same grave one too many times and if I’m not gonna change today, when will I? How long will I allow someone to step on me? How long am I gonna choose to dance on their rhythm? No! Not anymore. Its okay. Those who value me will eventually stand by me no matter which storm hits.

Don’t get me wrong.. I’m not being arrogant but yes, I’m proud of myself, very proud indeed. I’m proud to be able to survive each day for my days are never easy. I’m proud to have a focused mind in prioritizing my daily errands. I’m proud to be still sitting here despite knowing the facts that had been going at my ass. And yes, I’ll stand up straight and walk through this journey!

Thank you for your challenges God. Thank you for pouring the rain above me always. Thank you for making me a stronger person each day. And by the end of these post, I got my answer.. I shall keep a step back and ignore. And yes, I shall uphold my dignity like a boss! 🙂

Leave a Reply

