Words Or Actions?

Words speaks a thousand meanings but greater are the actions that convey those words to reality. We’re now living in this era of which words are thrown to ones heart’s glory, promises doesn’t serve its purpose and hearts are often not broken because of those empty promises!

As a normal girl, I used to take words very seriously. I may sound desperate but I used to yearn for someone to call me with sweet loving words to ‘feel’ the love.. But as I grew, I realized that words are thoroughly uttered and promises are thoroughly made without giving second thoughts. Those are probably mere words that carried no meaning to make you feel good at that moment or empty promises to fill your heart at that time.

Honestly, I’ve lost trust on words. You may claim that I’m your best of friends, or I mean the world to you, or you love me, or … you think of me day and night, or whatsoever else …. But mind you, that’s not gonna prove anything yeah! Prove it if you meant it baby. I’ll tell you that on your face if I need to. šŸ™‚ I’m NEVER gonna fall into ANYONE’S word trap anymore!

What’s happening to the world people? Start walking the talk, man! Say something only if you mean it or you may kindly shut the fuck up. Let it be among family members, friends or your loved ones, don’t be the reason of anyone’s pain or hurt. If you think you can’t do it, don’t give hope. Don’t utter such words that will lead them to create castles in the air.

Since actions speaks louder than words, show it through your deeds. šŸ™‚ An individual will definitely value it. Prove it that each words that you utter is true. šŸ™‚ I don’t know about you but to me, it means the world. šŸ˜€

One thought on “Words Or Actions?

  1. danimora22 says:

    Hi Piinky Piee šŸ™‚ Thank you for your comment on my blog. I like how you write. I think that by reading your blog I could improve my english šŸ™‚

    I like what you say in this post about the value of words and that people don’t tend to walk their talk. However, I’m a person of words and I value them. I mean, words carry a message that yes, as you said, it has to be taken into action, but it’s also nice to hear some nice words from time to time, don’t you think?

    Maybe we shouldn’t put all our faith on words, but I think that for me, actions will never be enough, I need both šŸ™‚ It’s like your favorite song: maybe you like the melody, the rhythm, but without the lyric, would it be the same?

    Th perfect balance is, as always, to have both: actions and words. Not so much words that you forget to act, and not so much action that you forget to put in some nice words in the middle.

    By the way, right now, while I’m writing my words in your blog, I’m also acting, right? So words are also translated into actions when they become a comment, a blogpost, a book, a novel, an essay… don’t you think?

    Sincerely,
    Daniela

Leave a Reply

